Setting Up a User's Partner Permissions
This guide will help you give Partner permissions to users of the Partner Portal. Permissions include:
- Being allowed to create new Partners
- Having read or write access to different Partners
To be able to set up Partner permissions for users on the Partner Portal, you have to have access to the Partner Portal, and the users you would like to give permissions to.
Setting up Partner permissions is a two-step process:
Step 1: Grant permission to create new Partner
On the user's information page, click on
Manage permissions, then select the
Manage Partners tab. If the user doesn't have permission to create new Partners, you can grant permission by clicking on
Grant permission to create new Partners.
If the user has permission to create new Partners, you can revoke this permission, by clicking on
Revoke permission to create new Partners.
Step 2: Grant permissions to access Partners
To grant permissions to access Partners, select access level (
Write) to the Partner Portal:
Read: The user can see the Partner, but can't modify it.
Write: The user can see and modify the Partner.
Select the Partners you would like to give the user access to by checking their checkboxes in the drop-down menu.
Once you've selected the permissions, click on
You can check the user's permissions anytime under
This user has access to following partners on the
Partners tab of the user's information page.
Congratulations! You have set up a user's Partner permissions on the Partner Portal. Now, you may want to set up Instance permissions.